Jul. 23rd, 2009

Blogathon

Jul. 23rd, 2009 02:02 pm
weofodthignen: the gods and goddesses for each day of the week . . . and the planet Saturn (days of the week)
[personal profile] weofodthignen
This weekend is Blogathon, and I will once more be blogging for 24 hours for DELTA Rescue, an animal rescue organization in California that rescues cats and dogs abandoned in wilderness areas and that I have supported for a long time. Unfortunately I am not listed on the official Blogathon list due to their technology refusing to let me, but it would be lovely if anyone who still has any money to spare gave DELTA a few dollars, euros, pounds, or whatever. And there are others blogging for other wonderful charities - and whose blogs will doubtless be fun to visit this weekend.

What's involved is continuous posting every half hour starting at 13:00 UTC (2 pm BST, 6 am PDT, 9 am EDT) on Saturday the 25th . . . until the same time on Sunday the 26th. I've done this twice previously in my LJ; this year I'll be video-blogging instead, in my Youtube channel, which is also weofodthignen.

I'll talk about the gods, and then about general heathen topics. Watch me degenerate on camera! Wait for me to stumble over ordinary English words after carefully enunciating Old Norse and Anglo-Saxon! Hear my opinions on who we honour, on clergy in heathenry, on the ancestors, and so on!

I hope it will be fun and accordingly I am cross-posting this to both all_heathens (LJ and Dreamwidth) and to my personal LJ.

Profile

Dreamwidth's place for all heathens

October 2016

S M T W T F S
       1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Page Summary

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags